How Do I Pause/Cancel My Subscription?

When members are having trouble, we love it when they contact us so we have the chance to help resolve the problem, and make sure they're satisfeitos!

But if for whatever reason you aren't satisfied with your membership or need to go off the grid for a, we make it easy to cancel. We know that by making it just as easy to cancel as it was to sign up, there's a better chance you'll be comfortable returning one day as a member, when the time is right!

Here are the 2 ways to cancel:

  • Account settings – In the Subscription area, you should see your membership listed, and you'll be able to Pause or Cancel instantly. 

or

  • Send us a message – Drop us a quick line and we'll get you canceled as soon as we see the message. There's just 2 of us at the moment so there may be a day or so delay, but rest assured – if your account renews before we get a chance to cancel, we will make sure you get a refund. 

Canceling vs. Pausing

In both cases, your account will remain active until the end of your current billing period, (which is the day of the month that you originally created your subscription). Your account will no longer automatically auto-renew. Even if your account is paused, you access will still expire at the end of the current period. 

The only difference is that when you pause your account, you should be able to later resume your subscription without needing to re-enter in your payment details. The day you resume, a new 30-day billing period will start.

If too much time has passed since you paused your account, and/or if your bank's security is restrictive, resuming your subscription may not be possible. In that case, you can fully cancel the subscription and create a new one. Don't worry – As long as you do this while logged into your account, all of your previous progress will be carried over to the new subscription.

Fiddly Details

  • Will you keep my account for me? Yes, by default, we'll keep your deactivated account as well as your progress, so you'll be able to easily reactivate and continue where you left off. No payment details are stored on our servers, so your details will always be safe. (We let Stripe and PayPal handle that important aspect of our business). Of course, we can delete your account completely if you tell us that you'll never need it again.
  • How do I reactivate my account? When you log into a deactivated account, you should see the option to sign-up again. You'll also have the chance to choose a different plan or payment method.

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us